Google maps view for  , ACT


The Australian Capital Territory (ACT), is a federal territory of Australia containing the Australian capital city of Canberra and some surrounding townships. It is located in the south-east of the country and is an enclave within the state of New South Wales. Founded after Federation as the seat of government for the new nation, all important institutions of the Australian Government are headquartered in the territory. With 431,215 residents, the Australian Capital Territory is the third smallest mainland state or territory by population.

Start Searching